Nick & Erin

Nick and Erin were married August 13, 2011 at the Pinestone Resort in Haliburton. I had not met either the bride or groom until their wedding day as the couple live and work in Fort McMurray, Alberta. This wedding was a reminder to me of how much I love being a part of a couples wedding day. I get to watch and capture what most say is the best day of their lives. I’ve been known to shed a tear or two at the odd wedding. (This was no exception.) This couple is truly in love. As I edit their photos it is apparent that Nick couldn’t take his eyes off of his beautiful bride.

I’d like to give a shout out to the Pinestone Resort. I have shot quite a few weddings here over the past years and this was by far the best. Pinestone you have really stepped it up a notch. From the beautiful gazebo, to the set up of the ballroom, to the hors d’oeuvres served to the bridal party on the golf course as we took photos. I would highly recommend this venue to any client.

Leave a Reply

