Happy Birthday to My Little Girl

Today you turn three. My love. You have enriched my life to the highest level. I cherish every moment that I have with you. The good and the bad. You bring out the best and worst in me. That is what love does to us.

You came into this world the the same way that you live your life. You have a willingness to persist in the face of obstacles. My little risk taker. My kamikaze kid. You are charismatic and tenderhearted. Enthusiastic and assertive. I hope you never loose these traits.

I wish for you to grow and learn. To continue to help others as you already do with your big compassionate heart. Realize that being normal is not a virtue. It denotes a lack of courage. Courage that you already poses. Never lose this.

You are my angel. My red-headed goddess. I will love you always and forever. xoxo

“Before you were conceived I wanted you.

Before you were born I loved you.

Before you were here an hour I would die for you.

This is the miracle of love.”

-Maureen Mansfield

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to My Little Girl

  1. This is beautiful Eleanor! You have a gift in writing (among other things). Have a great day and enjoy your kids.

  2. Absolutely Goergeous! You have such a gift with capturing all these beautiful moments in photos, and expressing them in words. I love it! I hope you all enjoy many many more Happy Birthday’s!

Leave a Reply

